Voting is under way for this year’s Retailer Champion award, sponsored by Palmer and Harvey. This is your chance to express your opinion about who you think is leading the way in the forecourt retailing sector, through a combination of innovation, initiative, and exemplary operating standards.

The winner is determined by the amount of authentic online votes they receive, so make sure you go to the Forecourt Trader awards website for more information about them to help you make your choice it’s one vote per person.

It won’t be easy. An elite line-up of retailers for 2013 features (clockwise from left): independent retailers Jeremy Symonds and Nick Lloyd of Symonds Forecourts; Sunil Tandon of Park Garage Group; Mohsin and Zuber Issa of Euro Garages; Robert and Hugh Fraser of Fraser’s Retail Ltd; Andrew MacDonald of Refuel & Go Ltd; and Brian Tew and Susie Hawkins of Simon Smith Retail Ltd.

Past winners have included Hasmukh, Kamlesh and Sailesh Thakrar of HKS Retail; Patrick Sewell of Sewell Retail; David Charman of Parkfoot Garage; and Jeremy Clarke of Motor Fuel Group.