Entries are now open for the most prestigious awards in the forecourt sector. Will your site be a winner?

Entry deadline: May 9, 2022

FT Award winners 2021

Forecourt Trader Award winners 2021

The Forecourt Trader Awards have been launched for 2022 and retailers nationwide are being encouraged to enter the industry’s most prestigious retailer competition. This could be your year!

What better way to shake off the winter and the recent disruptions, than to focus on all the positive elements of your business, and be recognised for all that you and your team have achieved.

The Forecourt Trader Awards were launched more than 25 years ago to highlight and reward the amazing work that goes on within our industry. To this day they are still the most celebrated and respected awards in the UK’s petrol retailing calendar.

We will again seek out the brightest and best in the forecourt sector, those embracing the challenges of a constantly evolving industry. The hunt is now on for those pushing the boundaries of hard work and innovation in the pursuit of excellence.

This year we are pleased that Booker Retail Partners is again supporting the awards as principal sponsor. We are also delighted to welcome three new category sponsors – Spar; BAT (British American Tobacco); and Republic Technologies.

The celebratory awards ceremony will be held at the glamorous Park Plaza, Westminster, London in October.

There are many categories for everyone to enter, covering all types of forecourt operations, from rural to motorway sites, plus many specialist categories. Your site doesn’t have to be the newest or the biggest – it’s about being the best. It’s also about giving your staff the chance to earn the recognition they deserve.

This is the chance to put your forecourt operation in the spotlight.


The 2022 awards

Regardless of ownership or operational status, the main retailer categories will be grouped by two main criteria – region and fuel volume.

Retailers can compete for the high-status title of being the Best Forecourt Retailer in one of six regions: Scotland, Northern Ireland, Northern England, Midlands, West Country and Wales, London and the South East.

There are two volume categories – up to 4mpla and over 4mpla.

There will be two winners in each region representing the two volume categories.

There is a category for Best Motorway Services.

The overall Forecourt Trader of the Year winner will be chosen from the winners of the regional and motorway categories.


Specialist categories

In addition to the main site awards, all retailers can submit entries for the following specialist categories:

Best Alternative Fuels Outlet

Best Car Care & Lubricants Outlet

Best Coffee & Hot Beverages Outlet

Best Community Engagement

Best Customer Service

Best Design & Development

Best Food-to-Go Outlet

Best Forecourt Innovation

Best Forecourt Loo

Best Forecourt Team

Best Site Manager

Best Soft Drinks Outlet

Best Valeting Facilities


Why you should enter

The chance to win the most prestigious retailer award in the forecourt sector.

The opportunity to enjoy a great night out at the awards dinner at the Park Plaza, Westminster, on Thursday, October 13.

A great event at which to network with friends, colleagues, suppliers and retailers.

Enjoy the prestige of being part of the industry event of the year.

As a winner you are able to use the Forecourt Trader of the Year Awards logo in-store and on marketing material to help impress your customers.

Winners in all categories also benefit from coverage and publicity within Forecourt Trader magazine, newsletters and on our awards website.


How to enter

Online: Go to the awards website forecourttraderawards.co.uk.

For further information and assistance call: Rebecca George on 01293 610422 or email rebecca.george@wrbm.com

Make sure you get your entries in by the deadline: May 9, 2022