The hunt is on for this year’s Special Recognition award (previously known as Retailer Champion); which is supported by the Forecourt Trader of the Year Awards 2016’s main sponsor, Certas Energy.

We’d like you to vote for the person/people who you think are blazing a trail in the forecourt retailing industry those whose business embraces innovation, initiative, high standards and dedication. We have a stellar line-up of six potential winners: Mohsin and Zuber Issa, Euro Garages; Clive Sheppard, Chartman Group; Bob Etchingham, Petrogas; David Penny, Penny Petroleum; Sej Sejpal, Platinum Retail; and Hasmukh, Kamlesh and Shailesh Thakrar, HKS Holdings.

The great thing about this award is that it is voted for by you. The winner will be announced at the Forecourt Trader awards ceremony in September. Log onto the awards website: to view each nominee’s profile and then place your vote.